Relevant Congressional Committees for NFCB

	<u>Jurisdiction</u>	Full Committee	Chair/Ranking Member	Subcommittee	Chair/Ranking Member
SUBSTANTIVE POLICY	Communications and media policy, FCC oversight	Senate Commerce, Science and Transportation Committee	Chairman John D. Rockefeller, IV (WV) Ranking Member Kay Bailey Hutchison (TX)	Subcommittee on Communications, Technology and the Internet Issues usually addressed in full committee.	John F. Kerry, MA (Chairman) John Ensign, NV (Ranking Member)
		House Energy & Commerce Committee	Henry A. Waxman, CA, Chair Joe Barton, TX, Ranking Member	Subcommittee on Communications, Technology and the Internet Very powerful subcommittee.	Rick Boucher, VA, Chair Cliff Stearns, FL, Ranking Member
	Intellectual property, copyright	Senate Judiciary Committee	Patrick J. Leahy, Chairman, D-Vermont Jeff Sessions, Ranking Member, R- Alabama	Usually handled in full committee.	
		House Judiciary Committee	John Conyers Jr., Chairman, (D) Michigan Lamar Smith, Ranking Member (R) Texas		
APPROPRIATIONS	Funding CPB	Senate Appropriations Committee	Daniel K. Inouye, Hawaii, Chairman Thad Cochran, Mississippi, Vice Chairman (Republican)	Appropriations Subcommittee on Labor, Health and Human Services, Education and Related Agencies ("Labor-H")	Senator Tom Harkin (Chairman) (IA) Senator Thad Cochran (MS)
		House Appropriations Committee	David R. Obey, Wisconsin, Chairman Jerry Lewis, California, Ranking Member		David R. Obey (WI), Chair Todd Tiahrt (KS), Ranking Member
	Funding PTFP	Same as above	Same as above	House and Senate Appropriations Subcommittee on Commerce, Justice, Science, and Related Agencies ("CJS")	Senator Barbara Mikulski (Chairman) (MD) Senator Richard Shelby (Ranking Member) (AL) Alan B. Mollohan, Chair (WV) Frank R. Wolf, Ranking Member (VA)
	Funding FCC (sometimes an opportunity to influence policy)	Same as above	Same as above	House and Senate Appropriations Subcommittee on Financial Services and General Government	Senator Richard Durbin (Chairman) (IL) Senator Susan Collins (Ranking Member) (ME) José E. Serrano (NY), Chair Jo Ann Emerson (MO), Ranking Member